We have the following allergens in our bakery and cannot guarantee a 100% allergen-free product due to inadvertent cross contamination:
WHEAT, EGGS, MILK, CORN, SOY, COCONUT, PEANUTS, and TREE NUTS (pecans, almonds, hazelnuts, walnuts, pistachios).
GLUTEN-FREE (GF) b
Gluten is a protein that is present in most flours including spelt. People who are highly allergic to gluten or who have celiac disease should not eat our gluten-free desserts for reasons outlined in our disclaimer.
To help you find GF items in our stores, our gluten-free desserts in the case have a glittery star on the sign. Online they are noted with a b symbol.
EGG/DAIRY-FREE (EDF) F
Our egg/dairy-free products are basically vegan (which means made without animal products) but we do not use the word vegan because some strict vegans will not eat sugar processed with bone char. We do use a vegan sugar (not processed with bone char) for our desserts but there are other sugars (for example in our chocolate) that we cannot guarantee are vegan.
All of these desserts are labeled as such (“EDF” or egg/dairy-free) on the signs, and the signs are printed on yellow paper to help distinguish them from regular items. Online they are noted with a F symbol.
Desserts with gelatin with be labeled on the sign “contains gelatin”. We use a locally produced grass-fed gelatin.
Choices are limited to the options listed in the Special Diet Options chart, to the right.
We do not offer any sugar-free options.
If you have any questions about ingredients, please give us a call!
INGREDIENT & ALLERGY INFO
listed below, click on a category to view pdfs
INGREDIENT LISTS ARE IN THE WORKS!
Please check back at the end of January.
For any questions about our ingredients until then, please call us at 541.683.5676!